tribute to one woman who raised me

“never mind that…”
“don’t tempt me…”
“stop your catterwalling”
“you’re not doing yourself any good, and you’re not doin me any good, either.”
“bit of hard work never hurt anyone.”
“don’t count your chickens before they’re hatched.”
“land-sakes!”
“you mind your manners…” and probably my favorite:
“what in God’s name did I do to deserve this?”

“penny saved is a penny earned.”
“does me as much good as it does them.”
“finish your plate.”
“don’t you EVER let me catch you doing that again!”
“now how do you figure that?”
“I don’t want to hear your excuses…”
“you do what I say, this minute!”
“how about that?”
“for heaven sakes, I told you a million times!”
“no time like the present.”
“don’t be going out in the cold without a jacket.”
“and when did you decide YOU rule the roost?”
“and when did you decide that makes sense?”
“and when did you decide to leave it like that?”
“never too late to say you’re sorry.”
“you hush up and sit up straight.”
“I don’t want to hear another word out of you.”

“sometimes it’s better to leave things alone.”
“nobody asked you your opinion.”
“we’ll think about that one later.”
“do I ever get a break around here?”
“never mind that! you look at me when I’m talking to you.”
“don’t try my patience…”
“don’t you be lolly-gaggin around here!”
“if you knew it was wrong, why did you do it?”
“there’s no sense worrying about that now.”
“why on EARTH would you do something like that?
“you got two feet, you use them!”
“don’t have the sense God gave a goose.”
“if you can manage to play, then you can get your homework done.”
“don’t you worry about what they think about you, you worry about what I think about you.”
“be a good girl and find where I put my (insert lost item here).”
“no sense crying, it’s not the end of the world.”
“if you can’t do it right the first time, why bother?”
one of my favorites, “you want something to cry about, I’ll give you something to cry about!”
“those old biddies always stickin their nose into things.”
“no one gave you the right to be obnoxious.”
“you’d forget your head if it wasn’t tied on!”
“doesn’t make things better by fussing and pitchin a fit.”
“don’t give me that, you know better!”
“how many times have I told you?”
“you have a brain, use it!”

Feedback always welcome

