it never was forgotten

but i don’t need to live my life
like every other storm
and i don’t need to sail away
when laughter is my warmth

i’ve found a path that’s mine alone
i’ve knocked on empty doors
but when the time
comes….rolls around
i’ll ask for one thing more

to give my life its own regrets
to burn and bleed
as each sun sets

i was the cradle child
who never found them meek and mild

it’s not the time to scream
it’s not the day to cry
you never know when love must say good-bye

but i don’t need to live my life
like every other storm
i’ll sail away if you ask me to
but there’s no sense being torn

oh it’s some times different
and some times mean
the silence never seen

oh i gave the candle it’s own flame
i gave the circus its own name
and held it all above
the touchless…insipitude

never the one to complain
without a doubt
never one to worry
without a plan

in these oceans tossed by death
on the seas where ships are born
no tiny light will lead us
so i make my absence lighter

but i don’t need to live my life
like every other storm
i don’t need to settle for
the ache you give … the scorn

i found a better answer
but the answer’s only mine
and i’ll bring it round the next time
i’ll bring it round when circles
give me time

give me time … oh i’ll hold love here
because there’s never been so fine amounts of tears
a strength to be me
not in hopes to be soon … away

and i’ll hold onto life
i’ll give it my best for now
you know i love you
then i let redemption go
and i packed my bags to hit the road

but my feet are tired
my heart is burned
i’ve no strength left
to smile wanly …

see….you don’t need to live your life
like every other storm
you don’t need such bold beginnings
every end is tied with norms

oh i was…left….to be
but don’t forget
the subtleties

thoughts broken
never small
a strength is free
only when minds wander aimlessly

home is only home if you’re away
i never was so empty as this day

left to mull
i didn’t deserve your consequence

no shame
no shame
i’ll tell you how to win a worthy game
i’ll pull it round and tie my heart to stone
find those answers
find each truth alone

home is only home if you’re away
flight is only wings
that touch a sky to pray

drowning, i am every storm’s belief
and then i’ll leave it to the night
i’ll leave it to the best
i’ll leave it to the wind….the only ones that mattered
softly answer

who am i?
who in the hell did i become….
has life passed me by? …well,
only some
only some

20151020_152809_HDR

2 thoughts on “it never was forgotten

Feedback always welcome

