give me strength

give me strength
even though i’m crying
give me hope
even though i don’t wait very long
and the sun will rise
and worlds spin
give me strength
just this one time
let me win

oh how do we see ourselves in mirrors so full of shame?
oh when does the last man take the blame?

there are stars in the sky
there’s a moon no one doubts
but what is the space all about?

give me strength!
i don’t need to live as second best
give me heart!
for a love that’s beyond every test

in the roaming of time
for the life we can’t waste
will forever be tamed
face to face?

never mind
i know
that life has shown me worse
never mind!
for i hear that all strength is only cursed

never mind
for i never had no mind at all
and i still never know who hears my call….

give me strength
even though i don’t see past divine
give me hope
even though every wish wasn’t mine

take me to somewhere
where i see the light
to lift one more time and join the fight….

every little bit
is a little bit much
but i am not lost in a world full of pain
no…. everything gains with one touch

one note
that is a little bit off
one sigh
that’s a little too soft

and all strength is the difference one day to the next
so tomorrow i’ll give you my best….

and some day you will see
how far it all goes
but for now i will just let things flow

and find something for me
in the light through the trees
something that no one else knows

i will walk my own way
live and laugh countless days
for it always meant nothing to me

only shadows are deep
only lost souls shall sleep….

and give me strength
even though i’m crying
give me hope
even though i’m tired of waiting

2 Replies to “give me strength”

Feedback always welcome

