A certain way around

It’s something intense

They want to get to know you

They want you to tell them Who you are

And I’m lost

Like a buttercup in a field of daisies

I don’t describe me

Well

Taking the time to get to know someone

Seems to be on the other side of the fence

The corral

A might fine filly you got there Mr. Johnson

And my brain explodes

Because I am not who I think I am

I am not on the outside of me

It’s all about men

I’m  sure of it

The insanity of wanting my lifetime

On a cocktail napkin

Saying call me

the disguise of them wanting a piece of delicate fortitude

falls into a lonely mix of protons and chicken soup

And I never understood what they wanted

Past the desire to be believed

Past the slapping melody to claim a pedestal

It’s something intense

They want you to tell them who you ARE

And I wasn’t ready

My world wasn’t ready

To hold tomorrow at the expense of today

I found a certain peace without the need

A certain way around

The last chance you calmly worshipped

Feedback always welcome

